Guess Who’s Bizzack…

After a 4 year hiatus and a 3rd child, I’m back to bring you some much needed laughter and beauty tidbits. Let me begin by sharing that makeup and I have had some serious disconnect during this sabbatical. In most cases, I went without. Not impressive. I really tried to beat the face up for at the very least the office. 

Let’s just say, when I jumped on the train to work in the morning, I had one face. When we arrived at Grand Central, a totally different person dismounted. My secret was hidden in my bag, a small little bag that held my ammunition for beauty. These tools, you’re wondering about: concealer, bronzer, a decent blush that doubled as both a cheek rouge and eyeshadow (very monochromatic and chic of me), mascara (bring on the Tammy Faye Baker), a highlighter and my signature red lipstick.

Yasssss… the Goddess strode out that train and was ready to take Manhattan. But then…the weekends came along. My schedule of ballet classes, swim lessons and grocery shopping barely even allowed me to put my hair up and wear anything that wasn’t a pair of leggings. My smile turned into a perpetual exhausted frown. Who the hell wanted to wear anything but chapstick? Can someone take these kids so I can nap? 

If anyone of you can relate (and I’m sure 2/3rds of you have raised your hand), you know that particular FUNK attitude. Too busy to be beautiful. It’s taken a longgggg time for that ice to melt. I promise, it can melt. I’m still thawing, so I’m still a work in progress. But let me tell you, I WEAR MY LIPSTICK AND MASCARA to CVS. Even now with the ‘Rona… my imperfect winged eye is visible with my mask.

Motherhood ain’t easy, we can all agree. Even the best of us can fall deep into the routine of being a mother, wife, partner and even fur mom. The important thing to do is find that little spark that can remind you “who you are.” Sometimes it’s mascara (like me), a favorite lipgloss, shit…it can even be a pair of sexy bloomers under those sweatpants. When you find what it is…ROCK THAT SHIT…and don’t forget who the HBIC is!!!

Till the next time…xoxo!

*Special thanks to Esti for the push (DO IT) and inspiration from La BrandShe Blog*

Author: mommyzbeautyrulez

My name is Karen. I am a mommy and self professed beauty junkie. I have always admired makeup artists and the art of makeup application. I'm no makeup artist but I have learned a thing or two from some real good ones that I would like to share with you. I am also a naturally curly chick. You have curl questions, I have curl answers! Xoxo

One thought on “Guess Who’s Bizzack…”

  1. I LOVE IT!!! My kids are grown but I can relate 😂. It’s so important to keep your important and not leave you for last.

    So happy you’re back!! My Carrie Bradshaw!! Your writing inspires me and I’m sure many others.

    Love you tons! 🥰🥰😘😘😘

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment